Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question!

4 posters

Go down

2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question! Empty 2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question!

Post  Autorotate Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:35 pm

Heya guys, I'm new to the Darkside, so new that I've done some research & purchased a tire but I haven't even mounted it yet! I ordered a Dunlop Taxi 75R16 for my 2007 HD FLHX. It showed up and I'm comparing it to my existing MC tire and it is larger in both circumference and width than the stock tire. I purchased it using the guidance I've gotten on here and elsewhere but I want to make sure that I have the correct application before I attempt to mount it and find out otherwise and then I'd be unable to return it. I've ridden a Goldwing that was on the Darkside an was impressed so I hope I am able to make this work. If anyone can give me a solid response to my question I'd appreciate it as I'd rather not have an expensive Dunlop rope swing for my daughter! Thanks guys! -Matt Angel 

Autorotate

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2013-09-26

Back to top Go down

2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question! Empty Re: 2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question!

Post  justbike Sun Sep 29, 2013 8:45 am

I can tell you from my experience that the tire looks much wider just sitting there than when it is installed on the bike.
If you have researched the forum and others have used that size on your type of bike you should be good to go.
Also if you go to a size comparison calculator you will be able to see the spec differences between your stock tire and the one you purchased.

justbike

Number of posts : 61
Registration date : 2011-10-10

Back to top Go down

2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question! Empty Re: 2007 HD FLHX - New to the Darkside question!

Post  quadancer Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:24 pm