Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Proxes 4

+2
horseman8m
dasbrow
6 posters

Go down

Proxes 4 Empty Proxes 4

Post  dasbrow Sat May 09, 2009 11:38 am

Newbie here. Just wanted to share that I just picked up a Toyo Proxes 4 ($74) and went to The Dark Side on my 2002 Goldwing 1800. The tire fits the rim just fine. I used 195/50/16 with 43 lbs pressure. The first test ride around the neighborhood - about 2 miles, was perfect. Of course, the prior set of Dunlops, Elite 3, with which I had no real problem except wobble and a distinct wear on the left hand side, were a mess and anything might have felt good. The front is a Bridgestone 904, I think. Installing the Dark Side tire was a little tricky as it must enter the wheel well at an angle to clear the saddle bag "hump". After that it was a snap. The ride is far better than a bike tire, cornering did not appear to be the least bit of a challenge. I'm an aggressive driver, even at slow speeds, and noticed no real difference in cornering. Traction on dry pavement is, of course, GREAT!! It's the ride that does it for me! Very smooth, quiet, and controled. It does like to go straight but not annoyingly so, reassuringly so! So glad I've got cookies!

About me. Been riding since I was 14, that about 50 years. Had just about everything including the old square tire Harley. This is my second "old man" bike and I really love it for the long hauls. Short hauls I don't do so much any more.

dasbrow

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2009-05-09

Back to top Go down

Proxes 4 Empty Re: Proxes 4

Post  horseman8m Sat May 09, 2009 3:05 pm

welcome to the Darkside
horseman8m
horseman8m

Number of posts : 1449
Registration date : 2008-02-09

Back to top Go down

Post  dasbrow Sat May 09, 2009 3:17 pm

Thank you. Sorry it took so long to get here.

dasbrow

Back to top Go down

Post  twin1300 Mon May 11, 2009 8:46 am