Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

wobble?

5 posters

Go down

wobble? Empty wobble?

Post  Dalsip Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:06 am

Ok newbie here. Went to the darkside last week. Rode my bike to work today,first time that I have really done any distance on the CT. Just riding it around town everything seemed to be great. good traction and braking seemed to be better. But this morning I pulled out to pass a car ,got on it a bit ,running about 80. Seemed to me that I encountered some wobble? Didn't care much for that. I'm running a General Altimax hp 205/65/16 with 40 psi. 3 ozs dynabeads. Do you think that I could adjust the air pressure to stop this or is there something else I should do? Thanks!

Dalsip

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2010-06-03

Back to top Go down

wobble? Empty Re: wobble?

Post  smokey2255 Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:01 pm

There are a lot of factors at play here. Windage over Shields, bags etc. the 2 most common factors are steering stem bearings and rear shock bushings. You can play with the air pressure also Burr think I would look else where for the real problem.

See you out there
Smokey
smokey2255
smokey2255
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 2451
Registration date : 2007-12-14

Back to top Go down

Post  Fly Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:26 am

Same thing on my Concours, but it happens around 100 MPH, so isn't as big a problem. I can control the speed at which this occurs by 20 MPH or so, by changing the air pressure on the CT. The higher the air pressure, the higher the speed at which it occurs.