Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Different wobble?

5 posters

Go down

Different wobble? Empty Different wobble?

Post  daves1300s Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:56 am

OK, I have read every post I can find concerning the front end wobble on the 1300, please correct me if I am wrong but they are all while driving in a straight line. My S tries to wobble in curves, if I go into a curve just a little hard and there is ANY kind of bump or dip the front end tries to straighten up. Thats about the best I can discribe it, it's almost like taking the curve is small bites instead of a smooth arc. I have changed out the stem bearings, have the nylon rear bushings installed moved the windshield up and down and still get this disconcerting effect. I'm beginning to wonder if I am just not countersteering hard enough and have been trying to pull harder to see if it helps. I've been riding this bike for over 2 years now with the last year on the darkside, I don't think for a second the CT has anything to do with this. I know it didn't do this when I first got the bike but I have gotten much more aggressive as I get more used to the cruiser feel. So now that I am running out of breath (long winded) does anyone have any other ideas or input?

All thoughts welcome,
Dave

daves1300s

Number of posts : 60
Registration date : 2008-04-24

Back to top Go down

Different wobble? Empty RE DIFFERENT WOBBLE

Post  Larry Simpson Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:08 am

Tire pressure Question Question
Larry Simpson
Larry Simpson

Number of posts : 1007
Registration date : 2008-08-18

Back to top Go down

Different wobble? Empty Re: Different wobble?

Post  daves1300s Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:31 am

38 rear and 41 front, very consistant

daves1300s

Back to top Go down

Different wobble? Empty re different wobble

Post  Larry Simpson Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:36 am