New to the dark side

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New to the dark side

Post  Enasaxios on Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:06 am

Good day every one, I am new to the Darkside, I have a 2006 VTX 1800S3 in Dana Point, CA and I heard about the CT for bikes from the PGR and drove my interest. so I am going to the Darkside, just ordered a Mayrun 205/65-15 94V 320AA from Online tires for about 69.00 (because of finances) and I am going to try it on this week, I will like some info on what may be the best air pressure for that. Thank you all for the great info and support. Yanni
Enasaxios

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2012-07-12

Back to top Go down

Re: New to the dark side

Post  jedishon on Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:21 am

I would think starting around 38 should work. It all depends on style of riding, shock settings, etc, etc, etc.... Start there go for a ride. 50-100 miles if it feels to stiff drop 2 lbs if it feels to hard drop 2 lbs then repeat. Somewhere in there is the rught combo of air/shock setting that will give you a ride you will love.

Jerry
jedishon
Super User
Super User

Number of posts : 4436
Registration date : 2007-12-18

Back to top Go down

Post  Doc on Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:45 am

Not familiar with that tire or how stiff its sidewall is.
You may want to start even higher than Jerry suggest, like around 42, if the sidewalls are soft.

2012 Goldwing Candy Red
Michelin Alpin PA3 195/55/16   The Darkside... Ain't nothin' but a rubber thang...  Vader
Doc
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1069
Registration date : 2008-04-21

Back to top Go down

did u get the car tire to seat on the spoke rim???

Post  speedman on Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:30 pm