Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Thinking about going to the Darkside

4 posters

Go down

Thinking about going to the Darkside Empty Thinking about going to the Darkside

Post  bigkevin112 Fri Oct 04, 2013 11:37 pm

I'm very new to the whole idea of going to the darkside. Now I'm thinking of going for it and seeing if I like it. I have been doing some research on switching to the darkside. I have a 05 1300R and I know that I need a 205/70/15. I was going to be mounting it myself but I'm a little unsure of somethings...

1. Once the tire is mounted do you have to balance the tire?
a.If balancing is needed can i just use the tire balancing beads? (how do you know how much weight to put in the tire?)
2. Was going to go with the Hydroedge(because everyone seams to love it) but it looks to be discontinued so what other tires would be good like that one? Or would any 205/70/15 CT work?

Thanks inadvance for the answers

bigkevin112

Number of posts : 12
Registration date : 2013-10-04

Back to top Go down

Thinking about going to the Darkside Empty Re: Thinking about going to the Darkside

Post  bigkevin112 Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:29 am

Sorry to double post but I had found a tire that I liked but want sure about it yet. What do you guys think of the Michelin Defender or the Yokohama AVID Ascend? The Defender is a bit more on the price but it was suppose to be the Hydroedge replacement.... Not sure what the different was besides the tread placement maybe.

bigkevin112

Back to top Go down

Thinking about going to the Darkside Empty Re: Thinking about going to the Darkside

Post  Fly Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:31 am