Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Lady rider

+2
jedishon
Bulldogparts
6 posters

Go down

New Lady rider Empty New Lady rider

Post  Bulldogparts Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:39 pm

I've been riding Darkside for about 1-1/2 years now and love it. My girlfriend Bobbie, has just bought a VT1100C Shadow from my uncle, but hasn't ridden it yet. She has only ridden a Rebel 250 for about 200 or so miles, and is taking the rider safety course March 5,6,&7th. The Shadow is gonna need tires before we get too far from home with it. My question is....do you think I should start her out on a car tire and let her get the feel of it from the beginning, or a motorcycle tire first, and then change to a car tire later? Keep in mind that my drive is 1/4 mile of dirt and gravel, downhill......or uphill. Input from a Lady Darksider would be nice.
Bulldogparts
Bulldogparts

Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2009-01-29

Back to top Go down

New Lady rider Empty Re: New Lady rider

Post  jedishon Sun Feb 28, 2010 5:59 pm

I'm no lady,but I would start her with a ct

Jerry
jedishon
jedishon
Super User
Super User

Number of posts : 4436
Registration date : 2007-12-18

Back to top Go down

Post  Badmoon Sun Feb 28, 2010 6:56 pm

I really dont think she would notice with those few miles under her belt.
Ride safe.
Moon
Badmoon
Badmoon

Number of posts : 1699
Location : Swanpland (Gods Country) It is my horns that hold up my halo.
Registration date : 2007-12-20

Back to top Go down

Post  marine-mp Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:44 pm

Bulldogparts,