Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Getting a Tire mounted

+4
ttexastim
nodakbassmaster
Badmoon
jkd301
8 posters

Go down

Getting a Tire mounted Empty Getting a Tire mounted

Post  jkd301 Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:45 pm

I have been lurking around these and other forums gathering info on going to the darkside for a while now and finally decided to doit. My stock Dunlop is bald in the center at just over 4k. I am a daily driver 100 miles or so a day 5 times a week. The roads here are, well CRAP Sad . Anyway, I finally decided to take the plunge and while I am a fair mechanic on 4 wheeled vehicles, there is no way im taking the rear tire on my 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 myself.

Here is my trouble, when I go to any cycle shop or car tire shop and ask them to mount a C/T on my MC they look at me like I'm on crack! Heck, one guy even suggested I was insane! Does anyone here know a place in eastern Oklahoma that will do this without makeing nasty comments about the liniage of my mother and father? lol!
jkd301
jkd301

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2009-07-23

Back to top Go down

Getting a Tire mounted Empty Re: Getting a Tire mounted

Post  Badmoon Thu Jul 23, 2009 10:57 pm

Where exactly are you? I would suggest that you contact Kermit or Larry Simpson here on the board. She is in or around the Texarkana area. He is around there too.
I found a mom and pop place here that was more than happy to do it. Of course there was a bucket of chicken in it for them. ha ha .

Good luck.
Moon
Badmoon
Badmoon

Number of posts : 1699
Location : Swanpland (Gods Country) It is my horns that hold up my halo.
Registration date : 2007-12-20

Back to top Go down

Post  nodakbassmaster Fri Jul 24, 2009 3:41 am

yup, call around and you can always offer to pay cash, no reciept or sign a disclaimer if need be... :arrow:
nodakbassmaster
nodakbassmaster
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1604