Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ultimate Seats

+9
kermit
TennX
Tommy Kelly
DS-Wing-Nut
Morgan Buchanan
smokey2255
Poppawolf
jedishon
Muntz
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Ultimate Seats Empty Ultimate Seats

Post  Muntz Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:18 pm

jedishon wrote:Muntz, Just curious about how you like your ultimateX and if you have ever sat on a badX seat.
I'm 5'7" 210lbs and leaning towards the badX but always wiling to listen to others thoughts.
Jerry

Jerry, I hope you dont mind that I started a new thread with this one.

I'm 5'7 and right at 200 now, was 230, with a 29" inseam. I know I'm about to go off in a different direction but stay with me.

When I was looking for a bike, seat height was very important as I wanted to be flat footed at a stop. I was a newbie and didnt know any better about raising and lowering. Progressive springs or anything like that. This was my first street bike ever. With that being said I wanted a moderate amount of power but not too much so that I would be a speed deamon. I picked out the style of bike I wanted and did a little research online. I ended up getting the 1300r based on my criteria. Now I didnt like the way the stock seat looked. Didnt do any research. The only name I knew in seats from TV and the magazines was Corbin. I wanted the wife to ride, so we selected the Corbin Dual Tourer with backrests and the VH Bigshots exhaust. Thats how "Ebony" was delivered to me. After 2000 mi on that Corbin and the fact that I could only stand to ride about 45 mins at a time on it led me to looking at other options. I checked Corbins site, it talked about a break in period. So I went on a 400 mile ride with some friends and could barely walk the next morining.