Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum)

4 posters

Go down

Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum) Empty Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum)

Post  T Spurlock Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:57 pm

Hi, I'm new here and I'm also new to going to the "DarkSide".
This is my FIRST post!

I went out and picked up a GoodYear Assurance Triple Tread P205/60R-16 91H M&S. I got the tire for $140.00 out the day (carry out), my plan is to get it mounting up in the next week or two.

I have a 2003 VTX -1800R
My questions are,,
Is there anything I need to know before starting this project?
Anything to look out for?
Or any tips to help me make this projet go as smoothly as possible.

Is the tire I got listed above the SAME! or the correct Goodyear tire that's being talked about here on the forum?
I would like to talk to someone on the phone about the project if you don't mind, you can email me or PM me and we can work out a phone number!
Thanks In Advance.
T Spurlock

T Spurlock

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2009-08-04

Back to top Go down

Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum) Empty Re: Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum)

Post  Charlie D Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:01 pm

most are going with the 205/65/16 to keep the speedo in line, the 60 is just a bit shorter and you will rev a few more rpms at speed.

Charlie D

Number of posts : 32
Registration date : 2009-05-05

Back to top Go down

Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum) Empty Re: Making Sure I Have The Correct Tire (New To The Forum)

Post  85V-TWIN Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:16 pm

just make sure to grease the heck out of the rim so that the tire will bead easier.oh and welcome to the DARKSIDE Twisted Evil
85V-TWIN
85V-TWIN

Number of posts : 176
Registration date : 2009-07-13

Back to top Go down