Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Alignment????

+3
wayne
twin1300
twistedrcpilot
7 posters

Go down

Alignment???? Empty Alignment????

Post  twistedrcpilot Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:45 am

First off, I am new to the darkside. I've clocked about 200 miles on it so far. Morgan, Murry and Skippy were very helpful in answering questions.

Anyway, so I'm digging the tire, but.....I think I need an alignment. The bike pulls to the right if she's flat on the tire. I seem to be running on the left side. The stock dunnys and dunnys after that wore on the left side. Everyone said it's the crown in the road. Shanannigans. I was on 45north in con-roe yesterday and where the construction is, it directs you to the oppisite side of the road. Of course the crown is oppsite too. It drove straight as an arrow. I felt like I was on the flat part of the tire, I could let go of the bars and fly straight.

So, I ask you, is there a way to adjust the thing? Could the stock pipes be that heavy to throw off the cg? If I lean to the left a lot, the problem goes away.

I did notice the right fork is slightly longer than the left.

Any insight would be greatly apreciated. The sore thigh thing is getting kinda annoying.

John
2005 Honda VTX NEO Spec2

twistedrcpilot

Number of posts : 23
Registration date : 2008-06-18

Back to top Go down

Alignment???? Empty Re: Alignment????

Post  twin1300 Mon Jun 30, 2008 12:11 pm

Not sure about the N model?????????

I know my 1300C doesn't do that at all. I will go straight with the hands off for miles.

......................bobby

twin1300
twin1300
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 4689
Registration date : 2007-12-14

Back to top Go down

Post  wayne Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:07 pm

First of all, the crown in the road is BS.