Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH?

+5
horseman8m
twin1300
jedishon
nodakbassmaster
Stick-Man
9 posters

Go down

Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH? Empty Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH?

Post  Stick-Man Mon Jun 23, 2008 4:11 pm

O.K., so I am still pretty new to the Darkside. The first 100 miles or so I took fairly easy to get accustom to the new feel of being on the Darkside. The next full tank of gas my fuel light on the dash came on with less than 70 miles on the odometer?! I normally got over 100 miles before the light came on. After having thought about it, I can honestly say that the throttle twist factor has to have something to do with because I just LOVE the new found grip I now have. I went with a GYTT 205/60/16 on my 1800C. Should I notice a fuel mileage difference on the Darkside assuming that I again lay off the throttle?

Stick-Man

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2008-06-07

http://www.wayofthemaster.com

Back to top Go down

Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH? Empty Re: Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH?

Post  nodakbassmaster Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:13 pm

go back to driving it the way you did and your mileage should be close to the same as before Laughing Wink
nodakbassmaster
nodakbassmaster
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1604
Registration date : 2007-12-15

Back to top Go down

Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH? Empty Re: Am I enjoying the Darkside TOO MUCH?

Post  jedishon Mon Jun 23, 2008 9:50 pm

Gas isn't cheap anymore but fun is priceless....

Jerry
jedishon
jedishon
Super User
Super User

Number of posts : 4436
Registration date : 2007-12-18

Back to top Go down

Post  twin1300 Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:33 pm

I feel you stick-man,