Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

V-Rod help?

+5
JOHNJOHN8569
quadancer
twin1300
jedishon
pawielski
9 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

V-Rod help? Empty V-Rod help?

Post  pawielski Fri Sep 24, 2010 11:27 am

I'm a noob to the forum. I really want to darkside my vrod, but as you guys know it's hard to find info for Harleys. I have logged some serious google time and cruised a LOT of forums and I can't find a single person who mentions even trying to put a ct on a vrod. I also don't quite understand how the size conversion goes from mt to ct. Any help or suggestions would be great.

It's an '04 vrscb running stock tires. Rear is a 180/55 ZR18 on a 5.5 x 18 rim.

Thanks in advance.
pawielski
pawielski

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2010-09-24

Back to top Go down

V-Rod help? Empty Re: V-Rod help?

Post  jedishon Fri Sep 24, 2010 11:36 am

How much clearance do you have around your tire? The amount of clearance will determin the width you can go to. That in turn will help to determin the series. It has to be an 18" tire to fit the rim.

Jerry
jedishon
jedishon
Super User
Super User

Number of posts : 4436
Registration date : 2007-12-18

Back to top Go down

Post  twin1300 Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:11 pm

jedishon wrote:How much clearance do you have around your tire? The amount of clearance will determin the width you can go to. That in turn will help to determin the series. It has to be an 18" tire to fit the rim.

Jerry

+1 what Jedison said! If we know the clearance we can help you choose a tire maybe that will fit.

That Vrod is just dying to have a darkside! I test rode the Nightrod and that was the first thing I thought of....this beast needs a car tire!!!!!!! I would love to own a Nightrod just can't do it right now!

V-Rod help? Photo5
twin1300
twin1300
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 4689
Registration date : 2007-12-14

Back to top Go down