Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Invisible Biker

+12
jacksewell
lhodges1@sc.rr.com
Big Blue
Doc
quadancer
mat 60
BeHereNow
Badmoon
Robobiker
spud1800r
jedishon
starider
16 posters

Go down

Invisible Biker Empty Invisible Biker

Post  starider Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:56 pm

Ever since I started riding in the easy 70's I realized then that I had to beleive that no motorist could see me, ever.
So I have been riding defensively ever since like I was invisible.
They look right at me and move into my path. I'm onto them. I'm invisible and have avoided dozens of potential accidents. Cool
starider
starider

Number of posts : 118
Registration date : 2009-06-18

Back to top Go down

Invisible Biker Empty Re: Invisible Biker

Post  jedishon Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:02 pm

I know what you mean, even the deer can't see me.

Jerry
jedishon
jedishon
Super User
Super User

Number of posts : 4436
Registration date : 2007-12-18

Back to top Go down

Post  spud1800r Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:46 pm

I was sitting in a pine grove behind my house and the whole herd didn't see me...142 lb. doe...yummy
Craig
spud1800r
spud1800r

Number of posts : 175
Registration date : 2008-08-09

Back to top Go down

Invisible Biker Empty Invisible Biker

Post  starider Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:29 pm

Deer are a problem here in the Hill Country for bikers. We dont ride after dark here because of them. Many people put corn out for them. Some restaurants put out 100 lbs. of corn a day to attract them for thier guests. I even saw a flea collar on one of them.
Many a bikers have been killed or hurt as a result in colliding with them. Cool
starider
starider

Number of posts : 118
Registration date : 2009-06-18

Back to top Go down

Invisible Biker Empty Deer

Post  Robobiker Fri Jan 01, 2010 10:21 am

Hello all. I may be a noobe here but not to riding.